I’m a Yemeni and I love King Abdullah like a Saudi

My heart ached when I heard the statement from the palace” “With deep sorrow and sadness the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz mourns the death of his brother and his Crown Prince Sultan deputy premier and minister of defense and aviation. But There are no words that can describe my feelings when I saw King Abdullah receiving the body of his brother as the airplane arrived today from New York.

Saudi has suffered a great loss on Saturday; the loss of an important political figure and a powerful leader.  But what really got to me was the thought that King Abdullah was sad and grieving the loss of a brother few days after undergoing a back surgery.

I’m Yemeni by blood, and I love my country dearly, but Saudi is home. All I know is as a person who was born and raised in Saudi; I love King Abdulla & I feel that I share him with Saudis. When the King is happy dancing during Al-Janadreya every year, it just brings joy to my heart, and the thought of him moaning the loss of his brother has the opposite effect on me.

All I can do is pray for Prince Sultan and pray to God to Lengthen King’s Abdulla’s life and keep him safe and healthy.

God protect Saudi Arabia from any evil.
إنا لله وإنا إليه راجعون

Leave a Reply

